Judges Who will be judging this years awards?

  • Overview of Judging

    All the winners of the People of the Year Awards are nominated by the public and are selected by a panel of adjudicators.

    Representatives from the Rehab Group, RTÉ, former winners, charity, media and business community come together every year to select the nation’s heroes.

    Previous judges include GAA commentator Mícheál Ó Muircheartaigh, RTE news broadcaster Eileen Dunne, and rugby analyst Brent Pope, along with the country’s senior media editors.